Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, October 2, 2005, at 4: 00 p.m.

Stephen Porter, piano
(Click on name for Bio)



Ständchen (Serenade)
Transcription (c.1838, publ. 1840) of Lied No.4 from Franz Schubert’s Schwanengesang (1828)
Franz Liszt 
Selected Lyric Pieces  Edvard Grieg 
Drömmesyn   (Phantom)               Op.62, No.5      (1895)
Klokkeklang  (Bell-Ringing)          Op.54, No.6      (1891)
Hjemve         (Homesickness)       Op.57, No.6      (1893)
Bådnlåt        (At the Cradle)       Op.68, No.5       (1899)
Baekken        (Brooklet)              Op.62, No.4       (1895)
Skovstilhed    (Woodland Peace)   Op.71, No.4       (1901)
Pavane pour une Infante défunte  (1899)
(Pavane for a Dead Princess)
Maurice Ravel 
Jeux d’eaux  (1901) 
(Plays of Water)
Maurice Ravel


Sonata in b minor  (1852-53) Franz Liszt 

Piano by Erard, Paris, c. 1877-’78

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $7.50 /adult, children and students, free

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .