Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, May 14, 2006 at 4: 00 p.m.


Joel Pitchon

Monica Jakuc

Volcy Pelletier
The Smith Chamber Ensemble
Joel Pitchon, violin, Monica Jakuc, piano 
with guest, Volcy Pelletier, ’cello
(Click on name for Bio)



Trio Op.17 in g minor, Op. 17   (1846)  Clara Schumann
Allegro moderato
Scherzo: Tempo di Menuetto


Trio Op.63 in d minor, Op. 63    (1847) Robert Schumann
( 1810 - 1856)
Mit Energie und Leidenschaft
Lebhaft, docht nicht zu rasch
Langsam mit inniger Empfindung
Mit Feuer

Piano by  Streicher, Vienna, 1846

Mr. Pitchon’s violin was made by Andrea Guarneri in 1686 in Cremona, Italy. His bow, by Eugène Sartory,  was made in the 1920s, in Paris.

Ms. Pelletier’s cello was made by Willam Forster III (1764-1824) in the late 1700s in London. Her bow was made by Prosper Colas in the shop of J.B. Vuillaume in the mid-1800s, in Paris.


All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .