Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, May 7, 2006 at 4: 00 p.m.

PHOTO: Susan Wilson
Shuann Chai
(Click on name for Bio)


Sonata Op. 101 in A Major     (1816) Ludwig van Beethoven
Allegretto, ma non troppo
Vivace alla Marcia
Adagio, ma non troppo, con affetto
Tempo del primo pezzo; tutto il Cembalo, ma piano
Mignons Lied     (1810) Beethoven, as transcribed by Liszt
Adelaide     (1797) Beethoven, as transcribed by Liszt, published in 1840


An die ferne Geliebte     (1810) Beethoven, as transcribed by 
Liszt, published in 1850
Fantasy, Op. 17 in C Major     (1836) Robert Schumann
Durchaus fantastisch und leidenschaftlich vorzutragen
Mässig, durchaus energisch
Langsam getragen, durchweg leise zu halten

Piano by Streicher, Vienna, 1846.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .