Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, May 13, 2007 at 4: 00 p.m.

The Smith Chamber Ensemble
Joel Pitchon and Elizabeth Chang, violins
Annie Garlid, viola, Kivie Cahn-Lipman, ’cello
Monica Jakuc, piano
(Click on name for Bio)



Piano Quintet in Eb, Op.44  (1842) Robert Schumann
Allegro brilliante
In modo d'una marcia. Un poco largamente
Scherzo: Molto vivace
Allegro ma non troppo


Piano Quintet in f, Op.34a (c.1864) Johannes Brahms
Allegro non troppo
Andante, un poco adagio
Scherzo (Allegro)
Finale  (Poco sostenuto – Allegro non troppo – Presto, non troppo)

Piano by Streicher, Vienna, 1846, from The Frederick Collection.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .