Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, September 2, 2007 at 4: 00 p.m.

Gail Olszewski, piano 
Aaron Engebreth, baritone
(Click on name for Bio)



Arabeske in C, Op. 18 (1838) Robert Schumann
Quatre Pièces Caractéristiques, Op. 5, No.3: Romance     (c. 1835-36) Clara Schumann
from the Myrthen-Lieder, Op. 25 (1840) Robert Schumann
Widmung      (Rückert)
Zum Schluß      (Rückert)
Freisinn      (Goethe)
First Lied aus dem Schenkenbuch im Divan      (Goethe)
Second Lied aus dem Schenkenbuch im Divan      (Goethe)
Talismane      (Goethe)
Hochländers Abschied     (Burns)
Aus den hebräischen Gesängen    (Byron)
First Venezianisches Lied    (Thomas Moore)
Second Venezianisches Lied    (Thomas Moore)
Du bist wie eine Blume     (H. Heine)
Hauptmanns Weib     (Burns)
Niemand: Seitenstück zu Jemand   (Burns)


Air russe varié, Op. 17 (c. 1835-36) Louise Farrenc
Soirées musicales, Op.6, No.3: Nocturne (1835-36)  Clara Schumann
Nocturne, Op. 49 (c. 1859-63) Louise Farrenc
Fantaisie-Impromptu in c#, Op. 66 (1835) Frédéric Chopin
Nocturne in B, Op. 32, No.1 (1836-37) Frédéric Chopin
Nocturne in b-flat, Op. 9, No.1 (1830-31) Frédéric Chopin
Rondo pour le Piano-Forte sur un Chœur du “Pirate”, de Bellini, Op. 9  (1833) Louise Farrenc

Piano by Erard, Paris, 1839.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .