Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, May 25, 2008 at 4: 00 p.m.

Sarah Grunstein, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

An All-Chopin Recital

Prelude in F#, Op. 28, no. 13         (1836-39) Frédéric Chopin
Prelude in c#, Op. 45         (1841) Chopin
Ballade no. 4 in f, Op. 52         (1842) Chopin
Four Mazurkas, Op. 33         (1837-38) Chopin
(i)   in g#: Mesto
(ii)  in D: Vivace
(iii) in C: Semplice
(iv) in  b: Mesto
Barcarolle in F#, Op. 60         (1845-46) Chopin


Nocturne in c#, Op. 27, no. 1         (1835) Chopin
Nocturne in c, Op. 48, no. 1         (1841) Chopin
Berceuse in Db, Op. 57         (1843-44) Chopin
Ballade no. 1 in g, Op. 23         (1831-35) Chopin

Piano by Erard, Paris, 1839

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .