Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


A Fundraising Recital for The Frederick Collection
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Saturday Evening, August 1, 2009 at 7:30
Admission $25, children & students, $5

Siyue WangYueting LangYuan Sheng Siyue Wang, Yueting Lang, and
Yuan Sheng

(Click on name for Bio)


Polonaise No. 1
performed by Siyue Wang
Franz Liszt
Twenty-Four Preludes, Op. 28    (1836 -39)
performed by Yueting Lang
Frédéric Chopin
No.  1   C Major No. 13   F-sharp Major
No.  2   a minor  No. 14   e-flat minor
No.  3   G Major  No. 15   D-flat Major
No.  4   e minor  No. 16   b-flat minor
No.  5   D Major  No. 17   A-flat Major
No.  6   b minor  No. 18   f minor
No.  7   A Major  No. 19   E-flat Major
No.  8   f-sharp minor  No. 20   c minor
No.  9   E Major  No. 21   B-flat Major
No. 10   c-sharp minor  No. 22   g minor
No. 11   B Major  No. 23   F Major
No. 12   g-sharp minor  No. 24   d minor


performed by Yuan Sheng
Frédéric Chopin
Ballade No. 1 in g, Op. 23
Impromptu No. 1 in Ab, Op. 29
Berceuse, Op. 57
Mazurka in c#, Op. 30, No. 4
Tarantella, Op. 43
Andante spianato and Grand Polonaise, Op. 22

Piano by Erard, Paris, 1840

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection.

Unless otherwise stated, concerts are held at the Ashburnham Community Church, Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street.

Admission for this special fundraising event is $25.00 /adult and $5.00 /children and students.

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .