Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, September 27, 2009 at 4: 00 p.m.

R.J. KelleyLisa Rautenberg
Monica Jakuc Leverett
R. J. Kelley, horns     Lisa Rautenberg, violin
Monica Jakuc Leverett, piano
(Click on names for Bio)


Cantilène for violin, horn, and piano
(North American premiere on historical instruments)
Théodore Dubois
Sonata in d, Op. 108, for piano and violin    (1887) Johannes Brahms
Un poco presto e con sentimento
Presto agitato
Unmeasured Prelude for solo horn, from Op.27    (c.1839) Jacques François Gallay
Adagio and Allegro in Ab, Op. 70    (1849)
for horn and piano
Robert Schumann


Trio in Eb, Op. 40    (1865)
for piano, violin and Waldhorn
Scherzo: Allegro
Adagio mesto
Finale: Allegro con brio
Piano by Streicher, Vienna, c. 1871, from the Frederick Collection. 

Mr. Kelley will play the compositions by Dubois, Gallay and Schumann on a silver-plated cor d’orchestre with three-piston sauterelle, by Besson of London, c.1875.   He will perform the Brahms trio part on a brass cor d’orchestre by Marcel Auguste Raoux, rue Serpente, Paris, c.1860.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .