Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, May 6, 2012 at 4: 00 p.m.

The Blaich/Leverett Duo, pianos The Blaich/Leverett Duo
Tanya Blaich, piano
Monica Jakuc Leverett, piano

(Click on name for Bio)



Finnländische Volksweisen, Op. 27  (1889)

Ferruccio Busoni
1.  Andante molto espressivo
2.  Andantino – Vivace
Sonatine (1905)
Tanya Blaich
Maurice Ravel
1.  Modéré
2.  Mouvement de Menuet
3.  Animé
Water’s Edge (1993)

Hilary Tann
(born 1947)

1. Dawn Light
2. From the Riverbed
3. Toward Dusk
Toccata Prestidigita (1993)
Monica Jakuc Leverett
Karen Tarlow
(born 1947)


from Games  (a series of pieces written since 1973)

Georgy Kurtag
(born 1926)
Flowers, We Are, Mere flowers…(…embracing sounds)
Playing With Infinity
Bells – Homage to Stravinsky
Homage to Mihaly Halmagyi
Jeux d’enfants  (Children’s Games) Op. 2 (1871)

Georges Bizet
1. L’escarpolette (The Swing) (Reverie)
2. La toupie (The Top) (Impromptu)
3. La poupée (The Doll) (Berceuse)
4. Les chevaux de bois (Merry-Go-Round Horses) (Scherzo)
5. Le volant (Fantaisie) (Battledore and Shuttlecock) (Fantaisie)
6. Trompette et tambour (Trumpet and Drum) (Marche)
7. Les bulles de savon (Soap Bubbles) (Rondino)
8. Les quatre coins (Puss in the Corner) (Esquisse)
9. Colin-maillard (Blind Man’s Buff) (Nocturne)
10. Saute-mouton (Leap-frog) (Caprice)
11. Petit mari, petite femme! (Little Husband, Little Wife) (Duo)
12. Le bal (The Ball) (Galop) 

Piano by Erard, Paris, 1877

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .