Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, May 26, 2013 at 4: 00 p.m.

Eric Stumacher, piano
Eric Stumacher, piano
(Click on name for Bio)


Music of Johannes Brahms

Twenty-five Variations & Fugue in Bb on a Theme by Handel, Op. 24   (1861)
Johannes Brahms
Vier Klavierstücke, Op. 119   (1893)

1. Intermezzo in b
2. Intermezzo in e
3. Intermezzo in C
4. Rhapsody in Eb


Drei Intermezzi, Op. 117   (1892)

1. in Eb: Andante moderato
2. in b-flat: Andante non troppo e con molto espressione
3. in c#Andante con moto
Sechs Klavierstücke, Op. 118   (1893)
1. Intermezzo in a: Allegro non assai, ma molto appassionato
2. Intermezzo in A: Andante teneramente
3. Ballade in g: Allegro energico
4. Intermezzo in f: Allegretto un poco agitato
5. Romance in F: Andante 
6. Intermezzo in eb: Andante, largo e mesto

Piano by Streicher, Vienna, 1871

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .