Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, April 28, 2019 at 4:00 p.m.

Matthew Odell, piano    Matthew Odell, piano

The Last Two Piano Sonatas
Franz Schubert (1797-1828)

Sonata No. 20 in A    D. 959    (1828)

1. Allegro
2. Andantino
3. Scherzo  Allegro vivace
4. Rondo  Allegretto


Sonata No. 21 in Bb    D. 960    (1828)

1. Molto moderato
2. Andante sostenuto
3. [Scherzo] Allegro vivace con delicatezza
4. Allegro, ma non troppo

Piano by Bösendorfer, Vienna, c. 1830.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $15.00 /adult (children and students are still welcome without charge).

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .
For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .