Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, May 19, 2019 at 4:00 p.m.

Jiayun Sun, piano    Jiayan Sun, piano

Beethoven, to Brahms’ Ears
Sonata No. 30 in E,   Op. 109    (1820)

Ludwig van Beethoven
1. Vivace, ma non troppo, sempre legatoAdagio espressivo
2. Prestissimo
3. Gesangvoll, mit innigster EmpfindungAndante molto cantabile ed espressivo


Sonata No. 31 in Ab,   Op. 110    (1821)

1. Moderato cantabile, molto espressivo
2. Allegro molto
3. Adagio, ma non troppo – Allegro, ma non troppo
Sonata No. 32 in c,  Op. 111    (1821-22)

1. Męstoso – Allegro con brio ed appassionato
2. Arietta: Adagio molto semplice e cantabile

Piano by Streicher, Vienna, 1871.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $15.00 /adult (children and students are still welcome without charge).

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .
For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .