Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, September 12 , 2021 at 4:00 p.m.

Ivan Gusev, 'piano   Ivan Gusev, piano

Etudes-Tableaux & Préludes by Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943)

Etudes-Tableaux, Op. 33 (1911)
No. 1 in f Allegro non troppo
No. 2 in C Allegro
No. 3 in c Grave
No. 4 in d Moderato
No. 5 in e-flat Non allegro - Presto
No. 6 in Eb Allegro con fuoco
No. 7 in g Moderato
No. 8 in c# Grave


Etudes-Tableaux, Op. 39 (1916-17)
No. 2 in a Lento assai
No. 5 in e-flat Appassionato

Préludes, Op. 23 (1901-1903)
No. 7 in c Allegro

Préludes, Op. 32 (1910)
No. 7 in F Moderato
No. 9 in A Allegro moderato

Préludes, Op. 23
No. 2 in Bb Mæstoso

Concert grand piano by Julius Blüthner, Leipzig (1907)

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission:  $15.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .