Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, May 22, 2022 at 4:00 p.m.

Artist Name, instrument    Thomas Pandolfi, piano

Music by Polish Pianist-Composers

Toccata & Fugue in d, after BWV 565
Formerly attributed to J. S. Bach (1685-1750)
Original organ work now often ascribed to Johann Peter Kellner (1705-1772)
Piano transcription by Carl Tausig (1841-1871)

Cantabile in Bb, B.84 (1834)    Andante
in c#, Op. 26, No.1 (1835)    Allegro appassionato
Ballade No. 2
in F, Op. 38 (1839)
Nocturne in b-flat, Op. 9, No. 1 (publ. 1832)
Scherzo No. 2
in b-flat, Op. 31 (1837)
Frédéric Chopin


Andante in C
after Solo violin sonata No. 2 in a, BWV 1003 (1720)

J. S. Bach, arr. Leopold Godowsky
3. Aria
Sonata No. 3 in b, Op. 58 (1844)
a) Allegro Maestoso
b) Scherzo: Molto Vivace
c) Largo
d) Finale: Presto non tanto

Piano by Érard, Paris, 1877.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $15.00 /adult (children and students, $5.00).

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send email to .
For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here.

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the .