Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, June 12, 2005 at 4: 00 p.m.

Richard Shirk
(Click on name for Bio)


Fantasy in F# minor, Op. 28   (1833) Felix Mendelssohn
Con moto agitato
Allegro con moto
Sonata in Ab Major, Op. 110 Ludwig van Beethoven
Moderato cantabile molto espressivo
Allegro molto
Adagio ma non troppo; Arioso dolente
     Allegro ma non troppo
     L’istesso tempo di Arioso
     L’istesso tempo della Fuga


Capriccio in A minor, Op. 33, No. 1  (1833-1835) Mendelssohn
Sonata in Eb Major, Op. 81a: "Das Lebewohl"  (1809) Beethoven
Das Lebewohl:   Adagio -- Allegro
Abwesenheit:   Andante espressivo
Das Wiedersehen:   Vivacissimamente

Piano by Erard, Paris, 1839.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $7.50 /adult, children and students, free

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .