Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, June 5, 2005 at 4: 00 p.m.

Gayle Martin Henry
(Click on name for Bio)



Nocturne No.4 in A Major (written between 1814 and 1835) John Field
Sonata in F minor, Op.14, No.3 (1784) Muzio Clementi
Allegro Agitato
Largo e sostenuto
Sonata in Bb Major, Op.47, No.2 (1781) Muzio Clementi
Allegro con brio
Andante, quasi Allegretto
Rondo:  Allegro assai


Fantasy on The Last Rose of Summer  (1829) Felix Mendelssohn
Nocturne #5 in Bb Major (written between 1814 and 1835) John Field
Sonata No.62 in Eb Major, Hob. XVI/52 (1794) Franz Joseph Haydn
Finale:  Presto

The piano will be either the 1805 Clementi, London, or the c. 1830 Stodart, London

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $7.50 /adult, children and students, free

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .