Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, May 29, 2005 at 4: 00 p.m.

Qi Liu
(Click on name for Bio)

An All Chopin Program

Twenty-Four Preludes, Op. 28 (1836-39) Frédéric Chopin
No.  1   C Major 
No.  2   a minor 
No.  3   G Major 
No.  4   e minor 
No.  5   D Major 
No.  6   b minor 
No.  7   A Major 
No.  8   f-sharp minor 
No.  9   E Major 
No. 10   c-sharp minor 
No. 11   B Major 
No. 12   g-sharp minor
No. 13   F-sharp Major
No. 14   e-flat minor
No. 15   D-flat Major
No. 16   b-flat minor
No. 17   A-flat Major
No. 18   f minor
No. 19   E-flat Major
No. 20   c minor
No. 21   B-flat Major
No. 22   g minor
No. 23   F Major
No. 24   d minor


Fantasie in F Minor, Op. 49 (1841) Frédéric Chopin
Tempo di marcia
Lento sostenuto /Adagio sostenuto
Assai allegro
Four Mazurkas, Op.33 (1838) Frédéric Chopin
No. 1 in g# minor
No. 2 in D Major
No. 3 in C Major
No. 4 in b minor
Andante Spianato and Grande Polonaise in E-flat Major, Op.22 (1830-31) Frédéric Chopin

Piano by Erard, Paris, 1839.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $7.50 /adult, children and students, free

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .