Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, September 11, 2005 at 4: 00 p.m.

Gail Olszewski, pianist
(Click on name for Bio)



Sonata in G Major, Op. 3, (1794)
dedicated to Haydn
Cecilia Maria Barthélémon 
(c.1769 - 1840)
Allegro vivace
Rondo alla Hornpipe:  Vivace
"London" Sonata in D Major, Hob. XVI/52
Franz Joseph Haydn
Finale:  Presto
Sonata  Op. 10 #3 in D Major
Ludwig van Beethoven
Largo e mesto
Menuetto: Allegro
Rondo: Allegro


Sonata in G Major, Op. 39, #1 (1799)
Jan Dussek
Andantino ma Moderato è con espression
Nocturne in d minor (before 1834, rev. 1836) John Field
Nocturne in F Major (before 1836) (1782-1837)
Sonata in f# minor, Op. 25, #5  (1790)
Muzio Clementi
Piùttosto allegro con espressione
Lento e patetico

Piano by Clementi, London, c. 1805

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $7.50 /adult, children and students, free

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .