Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, September 25, 2005 at 4: 00 p.m.

Elaine Greenfield, piano
Karen Kevra, Flute
(Click on names for Bio)



La flûte de Pan  Jules Mouquet
Sonata Op.2 in G major "L'Henriette" Michel Blavet
Sonata for Flute and Piano Francis Poulenc
Sonate pour flûte et piano Phillipe Gaubert
L'Isle joyeuse   (piano solo) Claude Debussy 
Pastorale for solo flute Louis Moyse 
(1912-  )
Pièce en forme de Habanera Maurice Ravel
Sonatine pour flûte et piano Henri Dutilleux
(1916-  )
This personal and accessible all-French program traces the lineage of the flute/piano repertoire from Baroque through modern French works, with emphasis on the connections between the repertoire generated by the Paris Conservatory commissions, and the venerable father and son flutists Marcel and Louis Moyse.

The piano to be played at this concert will be the Erard “Extra-grand” concert model piano, made in  Paris, 1893.

Ms. Kevra’s flute, made about 1995, bears the Landell production number 146. It is of 14K rose gold tubing, and has sterling silver keys.


All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $7.50 /adult, children and students, free

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .