Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, October 1, 2006 at 4: 00 p.m.

Gayle Martin Henry
Gayle Martin Henry, piano
(Click on name for Bio)



Sonata No. 13 in Eb-Major, Op.27,  No.1 
Sonata quasi una Fantasia        (1800-01)
Ludwig van Beethoven
Andante,   Allegro,  Tempo I,   Allegro molto e vivace
Adagio con espressione
Allegro vivace, Tempo I, Presto
Sonata No. 14 in c#-minor, Op.27,  No.2, 
Sonata quasi una Fantasia   (“Moonlight”)        (1801)
Adagio sostenuto


Sonata No. 23 in f-minor, Op.57, 
Appassionata        (1804/05)
Allegro assai,  Piu allegro
Andante con moto
Allegro ma non troppo

Piano by Katholnig, Vienna, c.1805-1810

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .