Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, October 8, 2006 at 4: 00 p.m.

Sharona Joshua
Sharona Joshua, piano
(Click on name for Bio)



Sonata No. 4 in Eb-Major, Op.7        (1796-97) Ludwig van Beethoven
Allegro molto e con brio
Largo, con gran espressione
Allegro, Minore, Allegro
Rondo: Poco Allegretto e grazioso
Sonata No. 1 in F-minor, Op.2, No.1        (1795) Beethoven
Menuetto: Allegretto


Grande Sonate Pathétique No. 8 in c-minor, Op.13         (1798-99) Beethoven
Grave, Allegro di molto e con brio
Adagio cantabile
Rondo: Allegro
Five Variations in D-Major on Rule, Britannia, WoO 79        (1809) Beethoven

Piano by Katholnig, Vienna, c.1805-10

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .