Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, June 3, 2007 at 4: 00 p.m.

Hsia-Jung Chang, piano
(Click on name for Bio)


The Chopin Etudes

Etudes, Opus 10 (1833) Frédéric Chopin 
1. Allegro, in C
2. Allegro, in a
3. Lento ma non troppo, in E
4. Presto, in c#
5. Vivace, in Gb ( the “Black Key” )
6. Andante, in eb
7. Vivace, in C
8. Allegro, in F
9. Allegro molto agitato, in f
10. Vivace assai, in Ab
11. Allegretto, in Eb
12. Allegro con fuoco, in c  ( the “Revolutionary” )


Etudes, Opus 25 (1837) Frédéric Chopin 
13. Allegro sostenuto, in Ab ( the “Aeolian Harp” )
14. Presto, in f
15. Allegro, in F
16. Agitato, in a
17. Vivace, in e
18. Allegro, in G#
19. Lento, in c#
20. Vivace legato, in Db
21. Allegro vivace, in Gb
22. Allegro con fuoco, in b
23. Lento, in a  ( the “Winter Wind” )
24. Allegro molto con fuoco, in c

Piano by Erard, Paris, 1839.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .