Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, October 19, 2008 at 4 p.m.

Sarah Grunstein

(Click on name for Bio)



Four Mazurkas, Op. 17  Frédéric Chopin
No. 1 in Bb
No. 2 in e 
No. 3 in Ab
No. 4 in a
Sonata in E, Op.109 (1820)  Ludwig van Beethoven
i. Vivace, ma non troppo Adagio espressivo Tempo I
ii. Prestissimo
iii. Gesangvoll, mit innigster Empfindung  (Andante molto cantabile ed espressivo)
     Var.   I:   Molto espressivo
     Var.  II:   Leggiermente
     Var. III:   Allegro vivace
     Var. IV:   Etwas langsamer als das Thema (Un poco andante ciò e un poco più adagio come il tema)
     Var. V:  Allegro, ma non troppo
     Var. VI: Tempo I del Tema (Cantabile)


Fantasie in C, Op.17 (1836) Robert Schumann
i. Durchaus fantastisch und leidenschaftlich vorzutragen
ii. Mäßig Durchaus energisch
iii. Langsam getragen Durchweg leise zu halten

Piano to be selected from The Frederick Collection

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .