Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, September 14, 2008 at 4:00 p.m.

Cullan Bryant and 
Dmitry Rachmanov
(Click on name for Bio)


Beethoven and his teachers
Music for piano, four hands

Divertimento in F: Il Maestro e lo Scolare (The Master and the Pupil) 


Franz Joseph Haydn
Theme and variations
Tempo di menuet
Sechs leichte Stücke  (Six Easy Pieces)
from  Mozart’s Opera, Die Zauberflöte     (1793)
Christian Gottlob Neefe
Der Vogelfänger bin ich ja
Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen
Soll ich dich, Teurer, nicht mehr seh'n
Das klinget so herrlich
Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen
Klinget, Glöckchen, klinget
Prelude and Fugue in Bb (17??) Johann Georg Albrechtsberger
8 Variations in C on a Theme by Count Waldstein, WoO 67 (1794) Ludwig van Beethoven


Sonata in D, Op. 6 (1797) Beethoven
Allegro molto
Rondo: Moderato
Six Variations in D on the Air Ich denke dein WoO 74 (1805) Beethoven
Drei Märsche, Op. 45 (1804) Beethoven
in C Allegro ma non troppo
in Eb Vivace
in D Vivace
Große Fuge in Bb, Op. 134 (1827) Beethoven

Piano by unknown maker, Viennese style, c.1790-1795
Piano by Caspar Katholnig, Vienna, c.1805-1810

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .