Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, September 21, 2008 at 4:00 p.m.

Constantine Finehouse
(Click on name for Bio)



Sonata in f, Op.5  (1854) Johannes Brahms
Allegro maestoso
Andante espressivo
Scherzo – Allegro energico
Intermezzo – Andante molto
Finale – Allegro moderato ma rubato


Three Intermezzi Op.117  (1892)
           Eb,   b-flat,   c#
Intermezzo in A, Op.118, No.2  (1893) Brahms
Polonaise-Fantaisie in Ab, Op.61 (1845-6) Frédéric Chopin

Piano by Streicher, Vienna, 1871

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .