Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, May 18, 2008 at 4: 00 p.m.

Dmitri Shteinberg, piano
(Click on name for Bio)



Scherzo Op. 4 in E-flat Minor     (1851) Johannes Brahms
Gesänge der Frühe Op. 133     (1854) Robert Schumann
Variations on the Theme by Schumann, Op. 9     (1854) Brahms


Four Ballades Op. 10     (1854) Brahms
Ballade Op. 52 in F Minor     (1842) Frédéric Chopin

Piano by J.B. Streicher, Vienna, 1846

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .