Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, May 10, 2009 at 4: 00 p.m.

Lisa RautenbergAlice Robbins
Monica Jakuc LeverettPeter W. Shea
The Arcadia Chamber Players
Lisa Rautenberg, violin, Alice Robbins, cello,
Monica Jakuc Leverett, piano, Peter W. Shea, tenor
(Click on name for Bio)


Music by Joseph Haydn

Three Piano Trios dedicated to Mrs. Therese Jansen-Bartolozzi
all composed in 1797

Trio in C Major, Hob. XV:27 Joseph Haydn
Trio in E Major, Hob. XV:28 Haydn
Allegro moderato
Finale: Allegro


Trio in Eb Major, Hob. XV;29 Haydn
Poco Allegretto
Andantino et innocentemente
Finale in the German Style: Presto assai
Selections from arrangements of Scottish folksongs for voice and piano trio

Piano by Clementi , London, 1805

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection.

Unless otherwise stated, concerts are held at the Ashburnham Community Church, Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street.

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .