Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, October 11, 2009 at 4: 00 p.m.

Gail Olszewski
(Click on name for Bio)


Four Impromptus Op. 90, D.899 (1827) Franz Schubert
No. 1 in  c:   Allegro molto moderato
No. 2 in EbAllegro
Sonata in E, Op. 109   (1820) Ludwig van Beethoven
Vivace, ma non troppo
Gesangvoll, mit innigster Empfindung
("Songfully, with heartfelt sentiment")


Four Impromptus Op. 90, D.899   (1827) Franz Schubert
No. 3 in Gb: Andante
No. 4 in Ab: Allegretto
Sonata No.2 in g, Op. 22   (1838) Robert Schumann
So rasch wie möglich - Schneller - Noch schneller
("As fast as possible - faster - still faster")
Scherzo: Sehr rasch und markiert 
("Very fast and accented")
Rondo: Presto - Prestissimo - Schneller und schneller

Piano to be selected: either the Tröndlin, Leipzig, c. 1830
or the Bösendorfer, Vienna, c. 1830

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .