Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, October 4, 2009 at 4: 00 p.m.

Thomas Pandolfi
(Click on name for Bio)

Liszt and Chopin

Après une lecture de Dante: Fantasia quasi Sonata   (After a Reading of Dante)
Composed in 1849, first published in 1856 as part of Années de Pèlerinage (Years of
Pilgrimage), Vol. II.
Franz Liszt
Nocturne No.3 in Ab, S. 541-3 ("Liebestraum")      (1850)
Hungarian Rhapsody No.12 in c#, S. 244-12      (1853)


Polonaise in c, Op. 40, No.2   (1838) Frédéric Chopin
Four famous études from Op. 10 (1829-1832) and Op. 25 (1832-1836)
No. 1 in Ab, Op. 25 ("Aeolian Harp")
No. 8 in F, Op. 10
No. 3 in E, Op. 10 ("Tristesse")
No. 12 in c, Op. 10 ("Revolutionary")
Fantasy-Impromptu No.4 in c#, Op. 66   (1835)
Polonaise in Ab, Op. 53 ("Héroique")   (1842)

Piano by Erard, Paris, c. 1877.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .