Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, May 23, 2010 at 4: 00 p.m.

Manabu Takasawa
(Click on name for Bio)


An All-French Program

Danseuses de Delphes
(Prélude No.1, Book 1 - 1910)
Claude Debussy
Thème et Variations in c#, Op.73
Gabriel Fauré
Les fées sont d'exquises danseuses
(Prélude No.4, Book 2)
Valses nobles et sentimentales
Maurice Ravel


Les sons et les parfums tournent dans l'air du soir
(Prélude No.4, Book 1 - 1910)
Nocturne No.4 in Eb, Op.36
Impromptu No.3 in Ab, Op.34
Prélude, Chorale et Fugue
César Franck

Piano by Erard, Paris, 1877

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .