Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, May 9, 2010 at 4: 00 p.m.

Emma Tahmiziàn
(Click on name for Bio)

Chopin, Schumann, Brahms and Dvorák

Davidsbündlertänze Op. 6**  (1837) Robert Schumann
(1810 – 1856)*
Heft I:Heft II:
Mit Humor
Sehr rasch
Nicht schnell
Balladenmäßig: Sehr rasch
Mit Humor
Wild und lustig
Zart und singend
Mit gutem Humor
Wie aus der Ferne
Nicht schnell


Waltzer Op. 39   (1866)
(Brahms’s own arrangement from  piano, four-hands)
Johannes Brahms
(1833 – 1897)
No. 1 in B
No. 2 in E
No. 3 in g#
No. 4 in e
No. 7 in c#
No. 13 in B
No. 14 in g#
No. 15 in Ab
Mazurkas Frédéric Chopin
(1810 – 1849)*
Op. 24 No. 2 in C
Op. 41 No.4 in c#
Op. 17 No. 4 in a
Op. 56 No. 4 in C
Slavonic Dances Op. 46  (1878)
(originally for piano, four-hands)
Antonín Dvorák
(1841 – 1904)
No. 1 in C      Furiant:  Presto
No. 5 in A      Skocná: Allegro vivace
No. 8 in g       Furiant:  Presto
*   In honor of the composer’s bicentennial.
** In loving memory of my first piano teacher, Penka Petkova of Plovdiv, Bulgaria – a woman of  unparalleled spirit, devotion, generosity and love,
     a genius in her approach and findings, and a fighter for what she believed to be worth in times and regime of great limitations.  E.T.
Piano from The Frederick Collection

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .