Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, October 10, 2010 at 4: 00 p.m.

Cicilia Yudha
(Click on name for Bio)


The Chopin – Schumann Year

Arabesque in C,   Op. 18 (1839)  Robert Schumann
Etudes en forme de variations in c#,   Op. 13 (Symphonic Etudes) (1834) Schumann


Six Mazurkas
Frédéric Chopin
Op. 6, No. 1 in f# (1830)
Op. 30, No. 1 in c (1836)
Op. 24, No. 4 in b-flat (1834-35)
Op. 59, No. 2 in Ab (1845)
Op. 59, No. 3 in F# (1845)
Op. 56, No. 2 in C (1843)
Sonata No. 3 in b    (1844) Chopin
1. Allegro maestoso
2. Scherzo: Molto vivace
3. Largo
4. Finale: Presto non tanto;  Agitato

Piano by Bösendorfer, Vienna, c.1830

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .