Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, September 19, 2010 at 4: 00 p.m.

The Orfeo Duo
Ishmael Wallace, piano; Vita Wallace, violin
(Click on name for Bio)


Three Beethoven Sonatas

Sonata for piano with a violin in F, Op. 24, "Spring" (p.1801)
Ludwig van Beethoven
Adagio molto espressivo
Scherzo: Allegro molto
Rondo: Allegro ma non troppo
Sonata for piano with the accompaniment of a violin in A, Op. 30, #1
(published 1803)
Adagio molto espressivo
Allegretto con Variazioni


Sonata for piano and obligato violin in a very concertante style, like a concerto, in A/a, Op. 47,  "Kreutzer" (1803) Beethoven
Adagio sostenuto - Presto
Andante con Variazioni

Piano by Katholnig, Vienna, c.1805-1810

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .