Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, June 5, 2011 at 4:00 p.m.

Stephen Porter ~ Historical Piano Concerts, June 5, 2011 Krista River ~ Historical Piano Concerts, June 5, 2011

Stephen Porter, piano
Krista River, mezzo soprano

(Click on name for Bio)



Frühlingsrauschen (Rustles of Spring)    (1896)
Op. 32, No.3
Christian Sinding
Three Lyric Pieces

Edvard  Grieg
Melodie  Op. 47, No. 3
Scherzo  Op. 54, No. 5
Gade Op. 57, No. 2
Nuits d'été  (Summer Nights)  Op. 7    (1832)

Hector Berlioz
Le Spectre de la rose
L'Ile inconnue
L'Isle joyeuse    (1904)                     

Claude Debussy


Haugtussa  (The Mountain Maid)  Op.67    (1895)
after poems by Arne Garborg    (1895)
Edvard  Grieg 
Det syng  (Allurement)
Veslemøy  (The Mountain Maid)
Blåbær-Li  (Among the Bilberries)
Møte  (The Tryst)
Elsk  (Love)
Killingdans  (Kid-Dance)
Vond Dag  (An Evil Day)
Ved Gjætle-Bekken  (The Mountain Brook)

Piano by Blüthner, Leipzig, 1877

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .