Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, May 8, 2011 at 4:00 p.m.

Yuan Sheng ~ Historical Piano Concerts, May 8, 2011

Yuan Sheng, piano
(Click on name for Bio)


An All-Chopin Program

Two Nocturnes, Op. 62   (1846)
Frédéric Chopin
No. 1 in B
No. 2 in E
Two Impromptus            
Ab, Op. 29   (1837)
F#, Op. 36   (1839)
Two Ballades
No. 2 in f, Op. 38   (1839)
No. 1 in g, Op. 23   (1831)


Two Nocturnes, Op. 55   (1843)
No. 1 in f
No. 2 in Eb
Two Impromptus
No. 3 in Gb, Op. 51   (1842)
No. 4 in c#, Op. 66, "Fantaisie-Impromptu"    (1835)
Two Ballades
No. 4 in f, Op. 52   (1842)
No. 3 in Ab, Op. 47   (1841)

Piano by Pleyel, Paris, 1845, from The Frederick Collection

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .