Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church
Sunday, October 9, 2011 at 4: 00 p.m.

Diana Fanning
Diana Fanning, piano

(Click on name for Bio)



Papillons, Op. 2   (1829-1831)
“12 Metamorphosen über die Noten A-S-C-H”
Robert Schumann
Nocturne in b-flat, Op. 9, No. 1 (1830-31)
Impromptu in F#, Op. 36   (1839)

Frédéric Chopin
Prelude in F, Op. 28, No. 23  (1838-39)
Prelude in Ab, Op. 28, No. 17  (1836)
Waltz in Ab, Op. 64, No. 3   (1847)
Waltz in e, Op. posthumous  (1829)


Carnaval, Op. 9   (1834-1835)
“Vingt scènes mignonnes sur quatre notes – A-S-C-H”
1.  Préambule (Quasi maestoso)
2.  Pierrot (Moderato)
3.  Arlequin (Vivo)
4.  Valse noble (Un poco maestoso)
5.  Eusebius (Adagio)
6.  Florestan (Passionato)
7.  Coquette (Vivo)
8.  Réplique (L'istesso tempo)
--  Sphinxes
9. Papillons (Prestissimo)
10. A.S.C.H. - S.C.H.A: Lettres Dansantes (Presto)
11. Chiarina (Passionato)
12. Chopin (Agitato)
13. Estrella (Con affetto)
14. Reconnaissance (Animato)
15. Pantalon et Colombine (Presto)
16. Valse allemande (Molto vivace)
--   Intermezzo: Paganini (Presto)
17. Aveu (Passionato)
18. Promenade (Con moto)
19. Pause (Vivo)
20. Marche des "Davidsbündler" contre les Philistins (Non allegro)

Piano by Erard, Paris, 1840.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .