Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, April 22, 2012 at 4: 00 p.m.

Constatnine Finehouse, piano
Constantine Finehouse, piano
(Click on name for Bio)



Fantasie in C,  Op.17   (1836)

Robert Schumann
Durchaus fantastisch und leidenschaftlich vorzutragen
Mäßig – Durchaus energisch
Langsam getragen – Durchweg leise zu halten


Nocturne in c, Op.48, No. 1  (1841)
Etude in c, Op.25, No. 12   (publ.1837)
Frédéric Chopin
Sonata in C,  Op. 2, No. 3 (1796)

Ludwig van Beethoven
Allegro con brio
Scherzo – Allegro
Allegro assai

Piano by Tröndlin, Leipzig, c. 1830

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .