Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, September 30, 2012 at 4: 00 p.m.

Elyane Laussade, piano
Elyane Laussade, piano
(Click on name for Bio)


A Classic Affair

Variations in f,  Hob. XVII:6    (1793)

Franz Joseph Haydn
Sonata No. 8 in a,  K 310  (1778)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Allegro maestoso
Andante cantabile con espressione
Rondo: Presto


Sonata in C, Op. 53, “Waldstein” (1804)     

Ludwig van Beethoven
Allegro con brio                       
Introduzione – Adagio molto
Rondo: Allegretto moderato

Piano by Joseph Brodmann, Vienna, c. 1800-1805

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .