Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, October 6, 2013 at 4: 00 p.m.

Marja Kaisla  Marja Kaisla, piano
(Click on name for Bio)


Kinderszenen, Op.15 (1838)

Robert Schumann
1.    Von fremden Ländern und Menschen (Of foreign lands and peoples)
2.    Kuriose Geschichte (An odd story)
3.    Hasche-Mann (Blind man's buff)
4.    Bittendes Kind (Pleading child)
5.    Glückes genug (Happy enough)
6.    Wichtige Begebenheit (An important event)
7.    Träumerei (Musing)
8.    Am Kamin (By the fireside)
9.    Ritter vom Steckenpferd (Hobbyhorse knight)
10.   Fast zu ernst (Almost too serious)
11.   Fürchtenmachen (Scary)
12.   Kind im Einschlummern (Child falling asleep)
13.   Der Dichter spricht (The poet speaks)
Sonetto 104 del Petrarca, S.161/5 (1837-49)
            from Années de Pèlerinage, 2ème année

Franz Liszt


Préludes, Nocturnes & Waltzes
            to be announced 
Frédéric Chopin

Piano by Erard, Paris, 1840

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .