Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, September 1, 2013 at 4: 00 p.m.

Junghwa Lee, piano
Junghwa Lee, piano
(Click on name for Bio)



Images II (1907)

Claude Debussy

Cloches à travers les feuilles
Et la lune descend sur le temple qui fut
Poissons d'or
Allegro appassionato in c#, Op. 70 (1874)

Camille Saint-Saëns
from Violin partita No. 2 in d, BWV 1004 (1720)
            transcr. Ferruccio Busoni (1866-1924)

Johann Sebastian Bach


Pièces pittoresques (1880)

Emmanuel Chabrier
8. Improvisation (in Bb) Fantasque et passionnée  
9. Menuet pompeux (in g)
            Allegro franco – Trio: meno mosso e molto dolce e grazioso
Prélude, Choral et Fugue (1884)

César Franck

Piano by Erard, Paris, 1877

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .