Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, September 15, 2013 at 4: 00 p.m.

 Sarah Darling, violin Kate Haynes, violoncello Yi-heng Yang, piano
Sarah Darling, violin
Kate Haynes, violoncello
Yi-heng Yang, piano
(Click on name for Bio)



“Kakadu” Variations in g, Op. 121a (1803; rev. 1816),     on Ich bin der Schneider Kakadu, from Wenzel Müller’s Die Schwestern von Prag  (1794)
Ludwig van Beethoven
Cello Sonata No. 1 in Bb, Op. 45 (Oct. 1838)

Felix Mendelssohn
1. Allegro vivace 
2. Andante
3. Allegro assai


Piano Trio No. 7 in Bb, Op. 97 (1810-11)    "Archduke"

1. Allegro moderato
2. Scherzo: Allegro
3. Andante cantabile, ma però con moto – Poco piu adagio.
4. Allegro moderato - Presto

Piano by Joh. Nepomuk Tröndlin, Leipzig, ca. 1830

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .