Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, September 22, 2013, at 4: 00 p.m.

Shunske Sato, violin Shuann Chai, piano Shunske Satoviolin
Shuann Chai, piano
(Click on name for Bio)



Sonata in f for piano & violin, Op. 4 (1825)

Felix Mendelssohn
Adagio - Allegro moderato
Poco adagio
Allegro agitato
Sonata in A, D.574 (1817)
Franz  Schubert
Allegro moderato
Scherzo: Presto
Allegro vivace


Sonata in a for piano & violin, Op. 47, "Kreutzer" (1802-03)    
Ludwig van Beethoven
Adagio sostenuto – Presto
Andante con variazioni 1–4
Finale: Presto

Piano by Joh. Nepomuk Tröndlin, Leipzig, c.1830

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .