Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, September 29, 2013, at 4: 00 p.m.

Thomas Pandolfi, piano  Thomas Pandolfi, piano
(Click on name for Bio)


Gershwin and the French Muse

Concerto in F (1925)
            transcribed by Grace Castagnett
George Gershwin

1.  Allegro
2.  Adagio – Andante con moto
3.  Allegro agitato
Clair de Lune   from Suite Bergamasque (1890-1905)
Claude Debussy
Trois mouvements perpetuels (1918)
Francis Poulenc
1. Balancé, modéré
2. Modéré
3. Alerte
Pippermint-Get -- Valse brillante de concert, in Eb, Op. 18  (1907)
            (dedicated to distiller Auguste Get père)

Marie-Joseph-Alexandre Déodat de Séverac


Three Preludes (1926)

No. 1 in Bb
No. 2 in c#  "Blue Lullaby"
No. 3 in eb  "Spanish Prelude"
Préludes, Bk. 1 (1910)

10. La cathédrale engloutie
Le tombeau de Couperin (1914-17)

Maurice Ravel

3. Forlane (Allegretto)
Rhapsody in Blue (1924; solo version 1927)

Frederick Collection premiere of a piano by Erard, Paris, 1928

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .