Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, September 8, 2013, at 4: 00 p.m.

Mihai Tetel, violoncello Ira Braus, piano
Mihai Tetel, violoncello
Ira Braus, piano
(Click on name for Bio)



Twelve variations in G on "See, the conqu'ring hero," WoO 45 (1796)    
            from Handel's Judas Maccabeus, HWV 63 (1746)

Ludwig van Beethoven
Divertimento in D
            misc. movements transcr. by Gregor Piatigorsky
Franz Joseph Haydn
1. Adagio
2. Menuet
3. Allegro di molto
Andante con variazioni in D for mandoline & harpsichord, WoO 44/2b (1796)
            arranged by Steven Isserlis


Twelve variations in F, Op. 66, on Ein Mädchen oder Weibchen, 
            from Mozart's Die Zauberflöte
Sonata No. 4 in A for violoncello & basso continuo, G4 (ca.1770)
Luigi Boccherini
1. Affettuoso
2. Adagio
3. Allegro
Seven variations in Eb, WoO 46 (1801), on Bei Männern, welche Liebe fühlen
            from Mozart's Die Zauberflöte

Piano by Caspar Katholnig, Vienna, ca. 1805-1810

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .