Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, May 12, 2013 at 4: 00 p.m.

Chester Brezniak, clarinet Malcom Halliday, piano
Chester Brezniak, clarinet
Malcolm Halliday, piano
(Click on name for Bio)



Première rhapsodie pour clarinette et piano   (1909/10)

Claude Debussy
Nocturno in Db   (1917)

António Fragoso
Vier Stücke fur Klarinette und Klavier, Op. 5   (1913)

Alban Berg
1. Mässig
2. Sehr langsam
3. Sehr rasch; Langsam Viertel; Sehr hastig
4. Langsam
Sonatine pour clarinette et piano  Op.100   (1927)
Darius Milhaud
1. Très rude
2. Lent
3. Très rude


Capricho Español   Op. 39

Enrique Granados
Fantasy for Bb Clarinet  Op. 87   (1966)

Malcolm Arnold
Sonata in Eb  Op. 120, No.2   (1894)
Johannes Brahms
Allegro amabile
Appassionato, ma non troppo Allegro
Andante con moto /Allegro non troppo

Piano by Blüthner, Leipzig, 1877

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .