Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, April 27, 2014 at 4: 00 p.m.

                                                      Matthew Odell, piano
Matthew Odell, piano                    
(Click on name for Bio)                                    

Music of Johannes Brahms

Seven Fantasien, Op.116  (1892)

Johannes Brahms

1.  Capriccio in d:    Presto energico
2.  Intermezzo in a:     Andante
3.  Capriccio in g:    Allegro passionato
4.  Intermezzo in E:    Adagio
5.  Intermezzo in e:    Andante con grazia ed intimisso sentimento
6.  Intermezzo in E:     Andantino teneramente
7.  Capriccio in d:    Allegro agitato
Eight Klavierstücke, Op. 76 (1878)
1.  Capriccio in f#
2.  Capriccio in b
3.  Intermezzo in Ab
4.  Intermezzo in Bb
5.  Capriccio in c#
6.  Intermezzo in A
7.  Intermezzo in a
8.  Capriccio in C


Sonata No. 3 in f, Op.5  (1853) Brahms
1.  Allegro maestoso
2.  Andante. Andante espressivo - Andante molto
3.  Scherzo. Allegro energico avec trio
4.  Intermezzo (Rückblick / Regard en arrière) Andante molto 
5.  Finale. Allegro moderato ma rubato

Piano by Streicher, Vienna, 1871

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .