Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, June 1, 2014 at 4: 00 p.m.

Dmitry Rachmanov, piano

Dmitry Rachmanov, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

Piano Works of Alexander Scriabin

Three Preludes

Alexander Scriabin

in C, Op. 13 No. 1   (1895)
in  a, Op. 11 No. 2   (1896)
in A, Op. 15 No. 1   (1896)
From Twelve Etudes, Op. 8:   (1894)
in f#, No. 2
in B,  No. 4
in g#, No. 9
Sonata No. 2 (Sonata-Fantasy) in g#, Op. 19  (published 1897)Scriabin
Deux Poèmes, Op. 32  (1903)                       
No. 1 in F#  Andante cantabile
No. 2 in D  Allegro, con eleganza, con fiducia
Sonata No. 4 in F#, Op. 30  (1903)Scriabin
Prestissimo volando


Sonata No. 9 in F, Op. 68     “Black Mass” (1912-13)
Deux morceaux, Op. 59  (1910)  Scriabin 
No. 1,  Poème
No. 2,  Prélude
From Five Preludes, Op. 74  (1914) Scriabin
No. 2:  Très lent, contemplatif
From Three Etudes, Op. 65  (1911-12) Scriabin
No. 3: "Etude in Fifths" Molto vivace, impérieux
Sonata No. 5, Op. 53   (1907)Scriabin
Allegro, impetuoso, con stravaganza
Presto con allegrezza
Allegro impetuoso
Allegro fantastico

Piano by Erard, Paris, 1877

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .