Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, May 18, 2014, at 4: 00 p.m.

Shiela Kibbe     Heather Braun, violin Shiela Kibbe, piano
Heather Braun, violin
 (Click on name for Bio)


'Grand Duo' Sonata in A, Op. 162, D574 (Composed 1817, published 1851)

Franz Schubert

1. Allegro moderato
2. Scherzo & Trio. Presto
3. Andantino
4. Allegro vivace


Three Romances Op. 94 (1849)

Robert Schumann
1.  Nicht schnell
2.  Einfach, innig
3.  Nicht schnell
Sonata No. 2 in d, Op. 121 (1851)
1.  Ziemlich langsam - Lebhaft
2.  Sehr lebhaft
3.  Leise, einfach
4.  Bewegt

Piano by Tröndlin, Leipzig, circa 1830

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .