Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, May 25, 2014 at 4: 00 p.m.

Beatrice Long, piano  Beatrice Long, piano
(Click on name for Bio)


Impromptus,  Op. 90, D. 899     (1827)

Franz Schubert
No. 1 in c
No. 2 in Eb
No. 3 in Gb
No. 4 in Ab
Transcriptions of selected Lieder by Schubert

Franz Liszt
Auf dem Wasser zu singen


Les Charmes de Paris, Op. 54     (1822)

Ignaz Moscheles
Introduction & Rondeau brillant in Ab
Sonata No. 3 in b, Op.58     (1844)

Frédéric Chopin
1.  Allegro maestoso, in b
2.  Scherzo: Molto vivace, in Eb
3.  Largo, in B
4.  Finale: Presto non tanto; Agitato, in b/B

Piano by Erard, Paris, 1840

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .