Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, October 5th, 2014 at 4: 00 p.m.

Yi-heng Yang, piano  Kate Haynes, 'cello Yi-heng Yang, piano
Kate Haynes, violoncello
(Click on name for Bio)

Selections from Kinderszenen, Op. 15    (1838) 
transcribed for ’cello and piano by Friedrich Grützmacher (1832-1903)

Robert Schumann

Sonata in e, Op. 38    (1862-1865)

Johannes Brahms
1. Allegro non troppo
2. Allegretto quasi Menuetto
3. Allegro


Intermezzo, Op. 76, No. 3 in Ab  (1878)
Intermezzo, Op. 76, No. 4 in Bb  (1878)

Sonata Op. 99 in F (1886) Brahms
1. Allegro vivace
2. Adagio affetuoso
3. Allegro passionato
4. Allegro molto

Piano by Streicher, Vienna, 1868

n.b. The program originally planned has had to be changed. Violinist Abigail Karr, currently recovering from
hand surgery will perform on the series with pianist Yi-heng Yang at a future date. We wish her a speedy recovery.

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .